OSI Connect

About the OSI Connect Application

OSI Connect is a free mental health learning and self-management mobile app developed to help OSI patients and their families understand the nature of operational stress injuries (OSIs) and to provide help through the OSI Clinic Network across Canada. The resources on OSI Connect address challenges including post-traumatic stress and triggers, depression, anger, sleep problems, substance abuse, stress management and more.

Developed by the Royal Ottawa OSI Clinic with the support of Veterans Affairs Canada, this app is compatible with iPhone, iPad, iPod, BlackBerry and Android devices. OSI Connect is a regularly updated, information rich, interactive mobile application. There are assessments, videos and clear information for Veterans and others with an OSI, including how to get an OSI clinic appointment.

Download the Application

Free OSI Connect downloads from:

New online operational stress injury resource for caregivers of Canadian Armed Forces members and Veterans

The Operational Stress Injury Resource for Caregivers is an online, self-directed tool designed for caregivers and families of Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) members or Veterans living with an operational stress injury, or OSI.

This tool includes information on operational stress injuries and their impacts on the family, and how to support a CAF member/Veteran through the treatment and recovery process. It will teach its users practical skills including self-care, problem-solving and stress management techniques, for managing the challenges of the caregiving role.

This online educational tool is the result of an innovative partnership between Veterans Affairs Canada, Canadian Forces Morale and Welfare Services, and the Royal Ottawa Mental Health Care Group (The Royal).

The bilingual Operational Stress Injury Resource for Caregivers is free to use, and there is no need to register to use it.

Date modified:

Connexion TSO

Application mobile Connexion TSO

Connexion TSO est une application mobile gratuite d'autogestion et d'apprentissage en santé mentale conçue pour aider les personnes atteintes de traumatismes liés au stress opérationnel (TSO) et leurs familles à comprendre la nature des TSO ainsi que pour leur fournir un soutien par l'entremise du réseau de cliniques TSO au Canada. Connexion TSO offre des ressources pour aider à surmonter les défis qui ont trait au stress post-traumatique et aux facteurs d'éclencheurs, à la dépression, à la colère, aux troubles du sommeil, à l'abus de substances, à la gestion du stress, et plus.

L'application Connexion TSO, qui a été élaborée par la clinique TSO Royal Ottawa – avec l'appui d'Anciens Combattants Canada – pour les appareils iPhone, iPad, iPod, BlackBerry et Android, est mise à jour régulièrement, riche en renseignements et interactive. Elle comprend des évaluations, des vidéos et des renseignements clairs pour les vétérans et les autres personnes atteintes de TSO, notamment sur la façon d'obtenir un rendez-vous dans une clinique TSO.

Télécharger l'application mobile

Vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement l'application Connexion TSO à partir de:

Nouvelle ressource en ligne sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel pour les aidants naturels de membres et de vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes

La Ressource pour aidants naturels sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel est un outil d’auto-apprentissage en ligne à l’intention des aidants naturels et des familles de membres ou de vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) vivant avec une blessure liée au stress opérationnel (BSO).

Cet outil contient des renseignements sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel et leurs répercussions sur la famille, ainsi que sur les façons d’aider un membre ou un vétéran des FAC durant son processus de traitement et de rétablissement. Il permet aux utilisateurs d’acquérir des habiletés pratiques en leur enseignant comment prendre soin de soi ainsi que des techniques de résolution de problèmes et de gestion du stress afin qu’ils puissent mieux gérer les défis liés à leur rôle d’aidant naturel.

Cet outil est le fruit d’un partenariat novateur entre Anciens Combattants Canada, les Services de bien-être et moral des Forces canadiennes et les Services en santé mentale du Royal Ottawa (Le Royal).

La Ressource pour aidants naturels sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel est bilingue et gratuite. Aucune inscription n’est requise.

Date de modification :