Becoming a mental health provider

Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) is continually renewing its list of service providers. If you are a mental health professional and are currently treating or are interested in treating Veterans Affairs Canada clients and their families, please refer to the following resources:

Professional qualifications and requirements

VAC is particularly interested in identifying psychologists, psychiatrists, social workers, marriage and family therapists, and clinical care managers who are interested in working with Veterans and their families. Check here for a brief overview of the qualifications and experience required to become a VAC provider in these areas.

Report templates

Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) has developed standardized professional report templates and has updated the benefit grid for registered mental health service providers in 2009. The report templates will help us standardize information sharing, improve our case management process, and strengthen the mutual accountability of VAC and our providers in the delivery of mental health services. As a mental health provider, you will be required to use these report templates.

Professional qualifications and requirements

Mental health service providers required by VAC include:

Check below for information on the qualifications and experience required to become a VAC provider in these areas.

Psychologists

Psychiatrists

Social Workers

Registered marriage and family therapists (RMFT)

Clinical Care Managers

How to register

Understand how our list of approved providers is created and maintained, who to contact in order to apply and what your responsibilities are as a newly registered provider.

As our claims administrator, Medavie Blue Cross is responsible for establishing and maintaining Veterans Affairs Canada’s list of registered service providers. Individuals wishing to register should call Medavie Blue Cross at 1-888-261-4033 or fill out their Provider Application form on-line.

Please keep the following information in mind:

Date modified:

Pour devenir fournisseur de services de santé mentale

Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) renouvelle continuellement sa liste de fournisseurs de services. Si vous êtes un professionnel en santé mentale et si vous traitez actuellement ou si vous souhaitez traiter des clients d'Anciens Combattants Canada et leurs familles, veuillez consulter les paragraphes suivants.

Qualifications et exigences professionnelles

ACC recherche particulièrement des psychologues, des psychiatres, des travailleurs sociaux et des psychothérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux, des gestionnaires de soins cliniques qui sont intéressés de travailler auprès des vétérans et de leurs familles. Vous trouverez ici un bref aperçu des qualifications et de l'expérience requises pour devenir un fournisseur d'ACC dans ces domaines.

Modèles de rapports

Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) a élaboré des modèles de rapports professionnels normalisés, et a mis à jour, en 2009, le tableau des avantages à l'intention des fournisseurs de services de santé mentale inscrits. Ces modèles de rapports vous aideront à normaliser l’échange d’information, à améliorer notre processus de gestion des cas et à renforcer les responsabilités réciproques d'ACC et de ses fournisseurs dans la prestation de services de santé mentale. En tant que fournisseurs de services de santé mentale, vous devrez utiliser ces modèles de rapports.

Qualifications et exigences professionnelles

ACC recherche notamment les fournisseurs de services en santé mentale suivants :

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les qualifications et l'expérience requises pour devenir fournisseur d'ACC dans ces domaines.

Psychologues

Psychiatres

Travailleurs sociaux

Psychothérapeutes conjugaux et familiaux autorisés

Gestionnaires de soins cliniques

Comment s'inscrire

Apprenez comment nous établissons et tenons à jour notre liste de fournisseurs approuvés, avec qui communiquer pour poser votre candidature et quelles sont vos responsabilités à titre de fournisseur nouvellement inscrit.

Notre gestionnaire des réclamations, Croix Bleue Medavie est chargé d'établir et de tenir à jour la liste des fournisseurs de services inscrits d'Anciens Combattants Canada. Les personnes souhaitant s'inscrire doivent appeler Croix Bleue Medavie, au 1-888-261-4033, ou remplir le formulaire électronique de demande de candidature comme fournisseur.

Veuillez garder les renseignements suivants en tête :

Date de modification :