VAC Services

If you have an Operational Stress Injury (OSI) there are a number of VAC services and benefits that may also be available to you, such as disability benefits, rehabilitation services and treatment benefits.

In addition, Veterans living with complex mental health condition(s) will usually have access to a VAC case manager.

Network of OSI Clinics

Image 1

Each operational stress injury clinic provides assessment, treatment, prevention and support to serving CAF members, Veterans and RCMP members and former members. Treatment options at each OSI clinic are on an outpatient basis only and include one-on-one therapy sessions and group sessions to address anxiety, insomnia, anger and other issues that are occurring as a result of a mental health disorder. Learn more.

Clinical care manager

A clinical care manager is a health professional or social worker hired by VAC on a short-term basis to support a Veteran experiencing complex health needs.

Treatment for addictions

There is treatment for Veterans dealing with addiction and operational stress injuries. Although the programs differ at each facility, the goal is the same. Talk to your case manager to learn more about this option.

The road to recovery

Personal recovery is a deeply unique process, a journey from adversity to living and growing. This journey can become one of finding hope and meaning, of regaining personal power, and of engagement in the community even while coping with mental or physical health challenges. It is very important to remember that you are more than an illness and you can regain a more satisfying and meaningful life.

If you believe that you have suffered an injury or developed an illness as a result of sexual trauma during service and would like to learn more about what supports and services you may be eligible for, please contact us at 1-866-522-2122 or go to My VAC Account for more information.

Date modified:

Services d'ACC

Si vous avez un traumatisme lié au stress opérationnel, ACC vous offre plusieurs services et prestations, dont des prestations d'invalidité, des services de réadaptation et des avantages médicaux.

De plus, si votre état mental est complexe, ACC vous assignera un gestionnaire de cas.

Réseau de cliniques pour traumatismes liés au stress opérationnel

Image 1

Chaque clinique pour traumatismes liés au stress opérationnel fournit des évaluations, des traitements, des services de prévention et d'appui aux membres en service et aux vétérans des FAC et de la GRC. Chaque clinique offre des options de traitement sur une base externe seulement, notamment des séances de thérapie individuelle et de groupe, pour traiter de l'anxiété, de l'insomnie et d'autres enjeux qui font partie des troubles de la santé mentale. En apprendre davantage.

Gestionnaire de soins cliniques

Un gestionnaire de soins cliniques est un professionnel de la santé ou un travailleur social embauché à court terme par Anciens Combattants Canada pour aider le vétéran qui a des besoins complexes sur le plan de sa santé.

Aide aux personnes ayant des dépendances

Il existe des établissements pour traiter les vétérans qui ont des dépendances et à la fois un traumatisme. Bien que certains aspects des programmes varient d'un établissement à l'autre, le but est le même. Parlez à votre gestionnaire de cas pour en apprendre davantage à ce sujet.

Le chemin du rétablissement

Guérir est un processus unique à chacun. Il s'agit d'un voyage de l'adversité à la vie et à l'épanouissement. Ce voyage peut vous redonner de l’espoir et un sens à votre vie; il peut vous aider à retrouver confiance en vos propres habiletés, à renouer avec autrui et à vous engager dans votre communauté même si vous devez composer avec un problème de santé mentale ou physique. Rappelez-vous que vous êtes plus qu'une maladie et que vous pouvez retrouver une vie plus satisfaisante et valorisante.

Si vous croyez souffrir d’une blessure ou d’une maladie attribuable à un traumatisme sexuel pendant le service et que vous souhaitez en apprendre plus au sujet des mesures de soutien et des services auxquels vous pourriez être admissible, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous au 1-866-522-2022 ou à consulter Mon dossier ACC pour obtenir de plus amples.

Date de modification :